Home

Nikon D500 review

Video: Nikon D500 Review - Photography Lif

Nikon D500 review Digital Camera Worl

  1. Nikon released the much-anticipated D500 for sports and wildlife shooters on January 6, 2016. Thanks to its excellent image quality, proven ergonomics and a superb autofocus system with a huge buffer, the Nikon D500 is a sports and wildlife photographers' dream come true. Nikon D500 Review: Introduction. I never did completely lose faith
  2. Our Verdict. The D500 is a dream camera. It has a fast, effective autofocus system, 10fps shooting capability and first-rate metering and white balance systems. For the money, this might be the best digital SLR Nikon has ever made. Its 4K video, high-tech autofocus and overall image quality raise the bar for APS-C SLRs
  3. Nikon D500 review: Controls Buttons and dials are plentiful and ergonomically positioned for quick access. Current Nikon users will feel comfortable with the external controls and menus
  4. The Nikon D500 is fast and sure, and adds a few new features to the Nikons we all know and love. Low light and high ISO performance are spectacular, and the AF system is superb as well. Image quality is outstanding

Nikon D500 verdict. The Nikon D500 is a dream camera. It has a fast, effective autofocus system, 10fps shooting capability and first-rate metering and white balance systems. For the money, this might be the best digital SLR Nikon has ever made. Its 4K video, high-tech autofocus and overall image quality raise the bar for APS-C SLRs. Nikon D500: the rivals. Canon EOS 7D I More so than most of the other Nikon DSLRs, the D500 seems to have plenty of highlight recovery in NEF files. According to the in-camera histogram, most of that sky produces blinkies in all three channels In this video, I review the Nikon D500 from the perspective of a wildlife photographer. I examine all the exciting new features from layout to auto focus to. D500 är den första kameran med Nikons nya Snapbridge-teknik som kombinerar Bluetooth och wifi. Tanken är smart, Bluetooth drar mycket mindre effekt än wifi, i synnerhet när uppkopplingen bara hålls aktiv utan att uträtta något

Nikon D750 Nikon D500 Nikon AF-S Nikkor 500mm f/4D ED-IF II Sigma 150mm F2.8 EX DG Macro HSM Nikon AF-S Nikkor 600mm F4E FL ED VR +1 more This group review compares all six models, examining their features, functions and ergonomics in use, both in the studio and out in the field. Read more reviews » Latest buying guides If you like your cameras chunky, you're going to love the Nikon D500. Although it has an APS-C sensor, this is no entry-level number. As such, the textured grip feels extremely nice in the hand.

Nikon D500 Review: Ergonomics The D500 has some welcome additions to control points that are mostly reflections of what is seen on the D5. Probably most significant is the auto-focus joystick that Nikon calls the sub-selector , not to be confused with the standard circular multi-directional control that Nikon calls the multi-selector I found that the D500 felt more secure and I wanted a battery pack for verticals. But, the biggest reason I upgraded was for the far superior autofocus system along with joystick on the D500. I like to shoot action shots and the D500 autofocus system is just fantastic. It does a much better job than the D7500 Nikon D500, Nikkor 70-200 2.8G VR, ISO 12,800. I took this camera and a few lenses on a trip to Washington once and photographed everything from landscapes to people and it did everything I wanted and then some! It really is a great all around camera if you don't need huge file sizes for printing large images Conclusion review of Nikon D500. We were very impressed by this camera. The fact that it 'only' has an APS-C sensor does not appear to be a problem in practice. The image quality gives nothing up to many full-frames, and the body has become lightning fast. The specifications give almost nothing up to those of the top model D5

Nikon D500 review Tom's Guid

According to Nikon, the D500 can capture 200 lossless compressed 14-bit RAW files and 79 uncompressed 14-bit RAW files at 10fps, compared to the 30 and 19 shots respectively that the EXPEED 1. Fujifilm XQ2 vs Nikon D500. The Fujifilm XQ2 and the Nikon D500 are two digital cameras that were revealed to the public, respectively, in January 2015 and January 2016. The XQ2 is a fixed lens compact, while the D500 is a DSLR. The cameras are based on a 2/3 (XQ2) and an APS-C (D500) sensor The Nikon D500 is one of the best DSLRs out there when it comes to shooting sports, wildlife and action shots in general. It comes with fantastic autofocus and ISO capabilities, it is fast, accurate and the image quality is outstanding Here, the Nikon D500 once again easily bests the Nikon D300S with much better detail and contrast, especially as ISO increases. The 24-megapixel cameras do a little better in terms of detail as. Read our full review of the new Nikon D500, with high speed shooting, 4K video recording, and some of the best ISO performance we've seen yet

The Nikon D500 is such a better camera in every way over the Sony a6300 I had the more you shoot with the D500 the more you love it and the more you start to get to know how it works the more you even love it more. It is the best Cropped camera hands down I am using the plder version Nikon 70-300 on my D500 and have been impressed with the results. I used this lens previously on both a D7000 and a D7100 and the lens performs a lot better on the D500. I haven't used the newer P version of the 70-300 but if reviews are correct it's been improved over the older 70-300 I use Of the two cameras under consideration, the Nikon D500 features an APS-C sensor and the Nikon Z6 II a full frame sensor. The sensor area in the Z6 II is 133 percent bigger. As a result of these sensor size differences, the cameras have a format factor of, respectively, 1.5 and 1.0 Nikon D500 - Updated Review! - YouTube. Nikon D500 - Updated Review! If playback doesn't begin shortly, try restarting your device. Hi! I'm SnapChick. My channel is about photography as an art.

Nikon D500 Review - Ken Rockwel

  1. g months. For now it contains an overview of the D500, a list of Nikonians and external resources on the camera and sample images taken with it
  2. d, for added reference please read my recent D5 review, which covers additional thoughts on some of the shared features.The D500 also features in the cameras that shaped my photography.A look at my favourite models that I've shot with and used over the years, from the D100 onwards
  3. Nikon D500 Review. Posted on May 26, 2016 May 30, 2016 Author Richard 6 Comments. If you are a Nikon shooter, you probably aware of one particular DSLR camera that a lot of people have been waiting for it, but Nikon just never release it. I'm talking about the successor to the semi-professional Nikon D300s

Nikon D500 Buying Guide Review 2021. Some will find good in this weight a little higher than other competitors. A heavier device is also a more stable device, and the grip in this case is a real pleasure. Without integrating a full frame sensor, however, we have a new viewfinder that has the merit of offering 100% of the field of view Nikon D500 review: Design. At 5.8 x 4.6 x 3.2 inches and 26.9 ounces, the Nikon D500 isn't the smallest or lightest DSLR on the market (that honor goes to the Lilliputian Canon EOS Rebel SL3. Nikon D500 är nu flaggskeppet inom Nikons DX-kameror, och har egentligen fått allt som en fotograf behöver - och lite till - med flera arv från storebror och proffskameran D5. Autofokusen är en sådan komponent, vilket våra tester visar vara en vinnande kombination tillsammans med snabba 10 bilder per sekund, samt vädertätning för sportiga situationer D500 är perfekt för djur och fågelfotografen som kommer närmare med DX (cropped). Dessutom supersnabb fokus och snabb serietagning. Med det snabbaste XQD kortet kunden jag utan problem med snabb serietagning ta 200 bilder i rad. Ni som redan har en FX Nikon, så är D500 ett perfekt komplement. D500 har samma fokus system som storebror D5

Nikon D500 - Field Tested Review Featured Sunday, 12 June 2016 10:33 Join us as we put the new flagship crop camera through it's paces in the field - birding, sports and outdoor portraiture. Note this review focuses on the D500 as a high speed stills camera The Nikon AF-S NIKKOR 24-70mm f/2.8E ED VR lens is almost ¾ of a pound heavier and 1/3 of an inch longer than this 300mm lens. Read that again. A 300mm telephoto lens is smaller and lighter than the popular Nikon mid-range zoom lens that has less than half the focal length of the telephoto. For this review, Nikon gave us a D500 with the new. The D500 user manual gives a very detailed breakdown of this availability with the range of Nikon lenses and I've included a link at the end of this review - go to page 98. The additional 1.3x crop uses 117 focus points (45 selectable) of which 63 are cross-type (25 selectable) Nikon D500 sensor review: Performance redefined   Specifications and features With much of the attention on developing full-frame models, Nikon has been slow to address the need for a small APS-C crop camera for semi-professional use The autofocus is fast and accurate in low light as well. Nikon D500 is fully capable of focussing up to f/8 with center focusing points. These key features make the Nikon D500 excellent for Wildlife and Bird photography. This article is a field-review of Nikon D500 from the perspective of Wildlife Photographer

Nikon D500 Camera Review DSLRBodies Thom Hoga

För Nikon D500 är antalet punkter 153, varav 99 autofokuspunkter är av korstyp. Det är också detta som är en av de stora skillnaderna när det gäller att segmentera kamerorna. Autofokusen följer med bra vid låsning på objekt vid snabba situationer, och det finns många inställningsmöjligheter i fokusen hos D7500 Nikon D500 Review. Introduction. The Nikon D500 is Nikon's long overdue upgrade to the professional level DX camera that replaces the previously released D300 & D300S. Initially delivered in spring 2016, this camera targets aspiring professionals or experts looking for a professional-grade APS-C sized camera Nikon D500 Rating. As per the reviews and features of D500, the ratings for this camera stand 4.5/5. Especially, Professional Photographers consider this camera is best for wildlife, Sports, and Adventure because of its high frame burst In this review, we will be comparing D500 and D750, two Advanced DSLR cameras by Nikon. Nikon D500 was introduced to market in January 2016 and Nikon D750 was launched in September 2014. There is 16 months difference between D500 and D750 so we don't expect to see a huge technology difference between these two cameras but it would still give an advantage to younger D500, especially in sensor tech

Nikon D500 Review, A Wildlife Photographer's Perspective

The Nikon D500 is Nikon's long awaited update to the D300. With blazing shooting speed and Nikon's first dive into 4K video, see how this camera performs in the water in our full review with images and video. Tokina 10-17 mm | ISO 200 | 1/125 sec at f/8Pro Level Build Quality and Built for Speed This camera is pro level in every sense Nikon D500 Cheat Sheets Best Settings for the Nikon D500 . Sigma 500mm F4 OS Sport Review 4K 4k photos, Sports . Could the Nikon KeyMission 360 dethrone GoPro? Interesting . Canon 1DX Mark II Review DSLR Camera Canon dslr, Canon . Eagles under cloudy skies. Nikon D500 with Sigma 120300 f . Pin on Nikon/Nikkormat (Nikomat)/Nikkorex Cameras. Nikon D500 vs D850. The Nikon D500 and the Nikon D850 are two digital cameras that were announced, respectively, in January 2016 and July 2017. Both are DSLR (Digital Single Lens Reflex) cameras that are based on an APS-C (D500) and a full frame (D850) sensor. The D500 has a resolution of 20.7 megapixels, whereas the D850 provides 45.4 MP Nikon D500 review - Verdict In recent years, photographers looking for a truly high-end APS-C DSLR for sports and action shooting have been more or less limited to Canon's EOS 7D Mark II. But with the D500, Nikon has returned to this sector in fine style, and its combination of superb autofocus, fast continuous shooting and excellent image quality places it very much at the top of the list

Mein Praxis Test und Review zur Nikon D500: Mittlerweile fotografiere ich 3 Monate mit der Nikon D500 und möchte meine Erfahrungen in diesem kleinen Review wiedergeben. Dies ist kein expliziter Test, der unter Laborbedingungen stattfindet. Da bin ich kein Fan von - am Ende vom Tag muss die Kamera für mich im Feld als Naturfotograf abliefern Nikon D500 Review. By. Chris Monlux - October 17, 2016. We were excited to see what the D500 could do. Upon its release, it looked to offer a better value than its big brother because it could record longer than 3 minutes in 4K Nikon D7500 har samma 20,9-megapixelbildsensor som D500 har, men något färre fokuspunkter - 51 mot 153 - och något lägre bildhastighet (8 exponeringar i sekunden). Den vinklingsbara pekskärmen har lägre upplösning och kameran har en enda i stället för två kortplatser, annars är mycket av det viktigaste samma på D7500 De Nikon D500 is uitgerust met hetzelfde enorm veelzijdige AF-systeem als de D5, Nikon's topmodel. Wij zijn geen sportfotografen. Op DpReview staat een uitgebreide revies van de mogelijkheden van het Nikon AF systeem in de praktijk bij sportfotografen. Met maar liefst 153 scherpstelpunten en 99 kruissensoren biedt dit AF-systeem een dekking over bijna de volledige breedte van het zoekerbeeld Nikon D500 review - Introduction At a glance: 20.9-million-pixel DX sensor; ISO 50-1,640,000; 10fps shooting; 153 AF points; Back in 2007, Nikon unleashed a pair of DSLRs that revitalised its line-up and re-established the company as being at least on a par with its rival Canon

Nikon D500 Real World Review This is a Real World Review of the Nikon D500 cropped sensor DX Camera. This is the camera that cropped sensor shooters have been waiting for, for close to eight years! Click Here to order a Nikon D500 on Amazon Nikon D500: vlaggenschip in het DX-formaat (=APS-C) Uitstekende beeldkwaliteit Spiegelreflexcamera voor professionals Alle reviews & tests Nikon D500 podcast / video review. In the following video, Doug Kaye and I discuss the Nikon D500 in detail. My full review follows. Nikon D500 design and controls. The Nikon D500 is immediately recognizable as one of the company's higher-end DSLRs, based on styling and a number of tried-and-trusted controls from earlier models

TEST: Nikon D500 - Fotosida

Nikon D500 and 16-80mm DX Lens Review. In August 2007, Nikon introduced the D3 and D300 dual simultaneously. The D3 being Nikon's first full-35mm-frame (FX format) digital SLR with a break through in high- ISO results restored Nikon's position in the top echelon of sports and wildlife cameras. The D300 was a DX-format ( APS -C) alternative. Nikon D500 detailed review . When the Nikon D500 was announced right at the start of this year at the Consumer Electronics Show, we all marvelled at it. It brought many of the excellent features. Nikon D500 DSLR Camera Review and Detail Finally, Nikon has an expert dimension APS-C-position camera to supplant the D300S and rival Canon's EOS 7D Mk II. It's a fabulous DSLR that is stuffed with professional spec highlights, including an amazing AF framework and extraordinary low-light certifications that empower it to create excellent pictures in a wide scope of conditions Nikon D500 In-depth Review Photographers were smitten when Nikon introduced the D300, way back in 2007, due to its excellent performance, heavy-duty quality build, and fast autofocus. Later, in 2009, Nikon upgraded the D300 by adding video recording plus a few other specifications upgrades with the D300S Nikon D500 design and build The body of the D500 looks imposing, and this camera is nearly as big as some full-frame DSLRs. It's a bit on the heavier side too, as it weighs around 860 grams with.

Nikon D500 - Find the lowest price on PriceRunner Compare prices (updated today) from 16 stores SAVE on your purchase The Nikon D500 is a 20.9-megapixel enthusiast digital single-lens reflex camera using an APS-C sensor. It was announced by Nikon Corporation on January 6, 2016 along with the Nikon D5 full frame camera. D500 replaced the D300S as Nikon's DX format flagship DSLR. On February 23, 2017, at CP+ show, a special edition was released for Nikon's 100th anniversary Nikon D7500 Review By Andy Westlake August 3, 2017 4:40 pm With a 20.9-megapixel DX format sensor and 8fps shooting, it sits between the D5600 and the D500 in Nikon's range,.

The Nikon D500 is no exception and even in low lighting, the autofocus is very consistent, accurate and to be honest I never lost focus at any point in time during the review period. In Compariso Nikon D500 Full Review. Read our full review of the new 20 megapixel Nikon D500, with high speed shooting and 4K video recording Nikon D500 Review - D500 High ISO NR. Nikon D500 High ISO Noise Reduction. The Nikon D500 offers four High ISO Noise Reduction settings: Off, Low, Normal (default), and High, allowing you quite a. Great review. As someone who owns the D500 I can say with confidence it is one of Nikons Flagship cameras and will go down as one of their legendary cameras along with the D3 and D700. really, the. Nikon D7200 ställer upp i en annan klass eftersom den saknar D500:s hastighet och användarvänlighet. Och så har den inte 4K-video heller Just detta gör naturligtvis D500 mer attraktiv, särskilt för amatörer och proffs som filmar mycket video

Nikon D500 Review Conclusion. Is there nothing that could be improved on the Nikon D500 I hear you asking? Unfortunately, Nikon have removed the 'Easy ISO' option which assigned either one of the two command dials to change the ISO without simultaneously pressing the ISO button Review: Nikon D500 DX SLR. November 11, 2016. tl;dr: This camera is the best DX camera yet when it comes to build quality and speed, and is the best camera I've ever used when it comes to autofocus capability (extremely helpful for sports and wildlife). Buy the D500 on Amazon.com for $1799

Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Nikon D500 DX-Format Digital SLR (Body Only), Base at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users Nikon D500 review 13 Jun 2016 Gordon Laing The Nikon D500 is a pro DSLR with a 20 Megapixel APSC sensor, 10fps shooting, a new 153-point AF system inherited from the D5, a large viewfinder, weather sealing, a 3.2in tilting touch-screen, dual card slots, 4k movies and built-in Wifi and Bluetooth Nikon D500 Camera Review after using it for almost a year on the road for weddings, portraits and all around shooting. The D500 king of crop cameras

Nikon D500 vs D810. The Nikon D500 and the Nikon D810 are two digital cameras that were officially introduced, respectively, in January 2016 and June 2014. Both are DSLR (Digital Single Lens Reflex) cameras that are based on an APS-C (D500) and a full frame (D810) sensor Nikon D500 review: New-wave features With the advance of technologies we've seen all kinds of new features in cameras, which have slowly - and oh so slowly - started to trickle down into DSLR cameras The Nikon D7500 is a new prosumer DSLR camera, succeeding the D7200 model from 2013. Coming across like a mini D500, the weather-proof D7500 features a 20.9 megapixel DX image sensor, 51-point autofocusing system, wi-fi, bluetooth and NFC connectivity, 8fps burst shooting, a tilting touch-sensitive screen and 4K video recording. Read our Nikon D7500 review to find out if it's the right camera. Nikon D500 reviews, pros and cons, Amazon price history. Liked: Large buffer for extended shooting Excellent stills, very good 4K quality Disliked: Snapbridge wireless transfer needs some wor

5.0 out of 5 stars The NIKON D500 - A hands on review Reviewed in India on August 24, 2020 The Nikon D500 is a great workhorse of a DX body, which is great for wildlife and sports but holds its own at practically anything you can throw at it - Landscape, Portraiture, you name it, it can tackle it USA Nikon D5500 box contents. bigger. The important part is the Nikon USA warranty paper, whose serial number must match the one on your camera. If you have that, don't get too bent out of shape if the sticker on the manuals says U-K or the box is a little different. If you've got a Nikon USA warranty card with a matching serial number, you're OK

Nikon D500 is a DX-format DSLR with 20.9 MP, ISO 100-51,200, 10 FPS continuous shooting, 4K UHD video & much more. Nikon D500 | Read Reviews, Tech Specs, Price & More Global.Navigation.promoGoBack Global.Navigation.promoGoForwar 'nikon d500 updated review may 26th, 2020 - see more here s patreon posts nikon d500 7834937 or here snapchick 2017 01 nikon d500 updated review purchase a d500 here ht''ULTIMATE TUTORIAL TO MASTER THE NIKON D500 TIPS AND MAY 29TH, 2020 - THE NIKON D500 NIKON S FLAGSHIP APS C CAMERA IF YOU OWN A NIKON D500 THEN THIS I

Nikon have introduced their first APS-C, cropped-sensor mirrorless camera with the launch of the Z50, accompanied by two kit zoom lenses. Can the Z50 take on the likes of the well established Sony A6000-series and Canon EOS-M range, not to mention Fujifilm with its line-up of excellent APS-C bodies and lenses? Find out now by reading our in-depth Nikon Z50 review Nikon makes exceptional speed, low-light performance and video features accessible to many more photographers with the D7500. The D7500 borrows numerous features from the D500, including its 20.9. Nikon D500. $1,909.95 See It at Amazon Read Our Nikon D500 Review. 4.5 . Outstanding . Sony Alpha 77 II . See It at Amazon Read Our Sony Alpha 77 II Review. 3.0 . Average . Canon EOS Rebel T5 Nikon's product lineup has shifted in the wake of the D500 - a flagship DX-format DSLR, the likes of which Nikon had not produced since 2009's D300S - and the D7500 simply doesn't need.

D500 strikes again (wildlife from a hide): Nikon Pro DX

The Nikon D7500 SLR inherits many of the features of the flagship D500 and is available for a lot less money, but omits some features found in previous D7000 models Nikon D3, D700 and D300 Sharpness Shootout 14 August 2008. Nikon D3, D700 and D300 ISO 3,200 Shootout 13 August 2008 . Nikon D300 Firmware Updates. Some people (not me) had battery problems. If you do, the new firmware fixes this. April 2008 More Nikon Reviews. The Nikon D300 is the world's best amateur camera Nikon D500 is a DX-format DSLR with 20.9 MP, ISO 100-51,200, 10 FPS continuous shooting, 4K UHD video & much more Nikon D7500 recension: Bekant autofokus? 51-punkts AF med 15 punkter av korsstyp; 8 fps kontinuerlig hög fotografering; Expeed 5-processor; En funktion som D7500 inte får från D500 är dess AF.

Nikon D500 Review: Specs & Aanbiedingen. september 6, 2021 Geen reacties. Maak kennis met het nieuwe DX-vlaggenschip, de Nikon D500 review. Op het eerste gezicht lijkt hij misschien onopvallend, maar in een gestroomlijnde camerabehuizing schuilt een ware krachtcentrale van verwerkingskracht en technologische vooruitgang Nikon D7500 review: Familiar autofocus? 51-point AF with 15 cross-type points; 8fps continuous high shooting; Expeed 5 processor; One feature that the D7500 does not get from the D500 is its AF. Nikon D5500 - Design and Handling. The Nikon D5500 uses a new style of DSLR body for Nikon. It's smaller and lighter than the D5300, but the design changes aren't really about miniaturising.

Nikon D500 Review Trusted Review

Nikon D850 features and specsNikon D300 ReviewWallpaper Nikon D750, camera, DSLR, digital, review, bodyFUJI XT2 vs Nikon D500 Epic Shootout Review | Which Camera